Mobile analytics involves measuring and analyzing data
generated by mobile platforms and properties, sites and applications.
Mobile analytics captures
data from mobile app, website, and web app visitors to identify unique users,
track their journeys, record their behavior, and report on the app’s
performance. Similar to traditional web analytics, mobile analytics are used to
improve conversions, and are the key to crafting world-class mobile
experiences.
Why do companies use mobile analytics?
Mobile analytics gives companies
insights (deep understand ing) into their users' behaviors and preferences that would have been
inaccessible only a few years ago. These insights can help you refine your
product based on how users actually interact with it
Examples of mobile analytics
Any metrics around user devices (whether
Android or iOS-iPhone operating system) are a form of mobile analytics.
Common examples include:
1.
Advertising KPIs (key performance
indicator)
2.
Web analytics
3.
Funnel analysis
4.
An app’s performance and app usage
5.
Heatmaps
6.
Retention rates
7.
Click-through rates
8.
Conversion rates
9.
Response rates to push notifications and
marketing campaigns
Advertising KPIs (key performance indicator)
Marketing key performance indicators
(KPIs) are specific, numerical marketing metrics that measure progress
toward a defined goal within marketing channels
Web analytics
Web analytics is used to measure to monitor and analyze user behavior on a website. Examples include bounce rates, (the percentage of visits to your website only one page was viewed)unique users, user sessions and on-site search queries.
Funnel analysis
A funnel analysis is a very
powerful tool to help you understand where your users are dropping off on their
path to conversion.
Funnel analysis is the process of
mapping the flow of website visitors to a set of specific funnel steps that
result in conversions or signups. Businesses use funnel analysis to trace the
user journey throughout their website, optimize it, and see how many visitors
end up in each stage of the funnel.
An app’s performance and app usage
It includes the speed at which the app
can process user commands, load content, and provide feedback to user
interactions. Battery Usage: An efficient app performs its tasks using minimal
battery power. High battery consumption can lead to negative user experiences
and may cause users to uninstall the app
Heatmaps
A heatmap (or heat map) is a graphical representation of data where values are depicted by color. They are essential in detecting what does or doesn't work on a website or page, and which parts and elements of a page users engage with
Retention rates
Retention rate measures the
percentage of employees who remain employed over a specific period. This
indicates the success of the organization's HR practices and the work culture
and environment
Retention rate is an important metric
that calculates the percentage of users who continue using your product or
service over a given time period. A high retention rate means your current
customers value your product and are providing a sustainable source of revenue.
Click-through rates
Click-through rate is the ratio of
clicks on a specific link to the number of times a page, email, or
advertisement is shown. It is commonly used to measure the success of an online
advertising campaign for a particular website, as well as the effectiveness of
email campaigns.
CTR is the number of clicks that your ad
receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown: clicks ÷ impressions =
CTR. For example, if you had 5 clicks and 100 impressions, then your CTR
would be 5%.
Conversion rates
Conversion rate optimization is the
process of increasing the percentage of users or website visitors to take a
desired action.
Your conversion rate shows the
percentage of customers who purchased your product after visiting your product
listing. For example, if five out of 100 customers purchased your product after
visiting your listing, your conversion rate would be 5%
Conversion rates are calculated by
simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of
total ad interactions that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time
period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 interactions, your
conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
Response rates to push notifications and marketing
campaigns
Studies reveal that sending Push
Notifications(like a SMS text messages and mobile alerts, but they only reach users who have installed your app sent by server) through rich media can further improve the number to 18%. If you
run a highly targeted Push Notification Campaign, you can get a click-through
rate as high as 30%. According to Push Notification Statistics, it can deliver
a very high ROI of 3500%
Push notification reaction rates
averaged at 7.8%, with Android device users offering higher reaction rates
The average smartphone user
receives over 40 push notifications a day. That's unsurprising,
considering that push is a powerful engagement tool for cementing customer
relationships and boosting revenue
These insights let teams maximize ROI by making informed decisions about new directions and initiatives. (Return on investment)
Mobile analytics tools examples
Applied Technology Internet's (AT Internet) solution allows you
to track, measure, and understand how your mobile users interact with your
mobile sites and apps.
Google Analytics
Adobe Analytics
Smartlook
Mixpanel
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